Winter Summit backup

 2021 Winter Summit:
Enhancing Manufacturing Resilience

Feb. 17-18


Keynote Speakers

Adele Ratcliff

Adele Ratcliff

Director of the Industrial Base Analysis and Sustainment (IBAS) Program within the Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Industrial Policy

A Department of Defense perspective on resilient manufacturing and its impact for national security

Stefanie Tompkins

Stefanie Tompkins

VP for Research and Technology Transfer, Colorado School of Mines

The Role of Critical Materials in Resilient Manufacturing Supply Chains

Featured Speakers

John Barnes

Mr. John Barnes

Founding and Managing Director
The Barnes Global Advisors
Bob Butler

Mr. Bob Butler

Co-Founder and Managing Director
Cyber Strategies

Steve Cambone

Dr. Steve Cambone

Associate Vice Chancellor
Texas A&M University System

Cyndi Coon

Ms. Cyndi Coon

Chief of Staff – Threatcasting Lab
Arizona State University

Mark Cotteleer

Dr. Mark Cotteleer

Managing Director – Supply Chain and Operations

Chris Gopal

Dr. Chris Gopal

Global Supply Chain and Operations Executive

Rob Gorham

Mr. Rob Gorham

Executive Director
SecureAmerica Institute
Col. Ross Guieb

Col. Ross Guieb

Bush Combat Development Complex

Eleftherious Iakovou

Dr. Eleftherious Iakovou

Director – Manufacturing and Logistics Innovation Initiatives
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Rich Johanning

Mr. Rich Johanning

Vice President – Mission Engineering

Brian David Johnson

Mr. Brian David Johnson

Director – Threatcasting Lab
Arizona State University
Cindy Lawley

Dr. Cindy Lawley

Assistant Agency Director – Workforce Development
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Eric MacDonald

Dr. Eric MacDonald

Professor – Mechanical Engineering
The University of Texas at El Paso
Jon Mogford

Dr. Jon Mogford

Vice Chancellor for Research
Texas A&M University System

Ed Morris

Mr. Ed Morris

President and Principal Consultant
Consequence Consulting
Lewis Ntaimo

Dr. Lewis Ntaimo

Professor – Industrial and Systems Engineering
Texas A&M University

Raymond Robertson

Dr. Raymond Robertson

Director – Mosbacher Institute for Trade, Economics, and Public Policy
The Bush School at Texas A&M University
Sridhar Seetharaman

Dr. Sridhar Seetharaman

Associate Vice President of Research
Colorado School of Mines

Darrell Wallace

Dr. Darrell Wallace

Deputy Director and Chief Technology Officer
SecureAmerica Institute
Ben Wang

Dr. Ben Wang

Executive Director – Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute Georgia Institute of Technology

Chip White

Dr. Chip White

Professor – Industrial Systems and Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Laurie Williams

Dr. Laurie Williams

Co-Director – NSA Science of Security Lablet
Georgia Institute of Technology

Kiley Wren

Mr. Kiley Wren

Executive Director – Office of Strategic Business Development
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Chuck Zhang

Dr. Chuck Zhang

Harold E. Smalley Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology

Meeting Agenda

February 17-18,  9:00 am – 5:00 pm CST*

*all times are listed in Central Time 

February 17

9:00 – 9:15 am

Welcome and Introduction 

Presenter: Rob Gorham

9:15 – 9:45 am

Opening Keynote Presentation

Presenter: Adele Ratcliff
A Department of Defense Perspective on resilient manufacturing and its implications for national security

9:45 – 10:45 am

Panel: Manufacturing Supply Chain Resiliency and Implications to National Security 

Panelists: Ross Guieb, Adele Ratcliff, Chris Gopal
Moderator: Steve Cambone

10:45 – 11:00 am


11:00 – 11:15 am

Securing the Manufacturing Enterprise

Presenter: Laurie Williams

11:15 – 11:45 am

Project 3 Presentation

Presenter: UT Dallas

11:45 am – 12:15 pm

Project 5 Presentation

Presenter: New York University

12:15 – 12:45 pm

Project 4 Presentation

Presenter: North Carolina State University

12:45 – 1:15 pm

Lunch Break

1:15 – 1:30 pm

Supply Chain

Presenter: Eleftherious Iakovou

1:30 – 2:00 pm

Project 6 Presentation

Presenter: Morgan State University

2:00 – 2:30 pm

Project 8 Presentation

Presenter: Deloitte

2:20 – 2:35 pm


2:35 – 3:15 pm

Panel: Education and Workforce Initiatives 

Panelists: Cindy Lawley, John Barnes, Lewis Ntaimo, Eric MacDonald
Moderator: Darrell Wallace

3:15 – 4:30 pm

Breakout Sessions


4:30 – 5:00 pm

Working Group Report Out and Wrap

February 18

9:00 – 9:15 am

Welcome and Introduction 

Presenter: Rob Gorham

9:15 – 10:15 am

Panel: State of Play

Panelists: Chip White, Eleftherious Iakovou, Mark Cotteleer, Raymond Robertson
Moderator: Kiley Wren

10:15 – 11:00 am

Technical Keynote Presentation

Presenter: Stefanie Tompkins
The Role of Critical Materials in Resilient Manufacturing Supply Chains

11:00 am – noon

Panel: The Use of Scenario Based Threatcasting as an Approach to Achieve Manufacturing Supply Chain Resilience 

Panelists: Stefanie Tompkins, Jon Mogford, Cyndi Coon, Brian David Johnson, Rich Johanning
Moderator: Bob Butler

noon – 12:15 pm

Lunch Break

12:15 – 12:30 pm


Presenter: Chuck Zhang

12:30 – 1:00 pm

Project 7 Presentation

Presenter: Raytheon

1:00 – 1:30 pm

Project 9 Presentation

Presenter: Ursa Major

1:30 – 2:00 pm

Project 1 Presentation

Presenter: Amentum

2:00 – 2:30 pm

Project 2 Presentation

Presenter: Ohio State University

2:30 – 2:45 pm


2:45 – 3:30 pm

Panel: SecureAmerica Roadmap Overview

Presenter / Moderator: Darrell Wallace
Panelists: Ben Wang, Ed Morris, Sridhar Seetharaman

3:30 – 3:45 pm

Fellowship Program Announcement

3:45 – 4:45 pm

SecureAmerica Business Meeting

4:45 – 5:00 pm