Event Page Template

Founding Members Meeting

Aug. 19, 2020

Join us online for the first SecureAmerica Institute Founding Members Meeting. We will unveil our first project call and provide details of strategy, management and operations.


Keynote Speakers

U.S. Rep. Haley Stevens

U.S. Representative, Michigan’s 11th Congressional District

The national need for secure and resilient U.S. manufacturing supply chains and bold steps being taken by our nation’s legislators to achieve this vision

Event Page Template

Dr. Mark Cotteleer

Managing Director, Supply Chains and Operations, Deloitte

Overview of the current U.S. manufacturing and defense supply chain “State of Play,” including new realities facing manufacturers

Event Page Template

Featured Presentations

Event Page Template

Dr. M. Katherine Banks

Vice Chancellor of Engineering and National Laboratories
The Texas A&M University System
Event Page Template

Dr. Cindy Lawley

Assistant Agency Director for Workforce Development and Regional Divisions
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Event Page Template

Mr. Rob Gorham

Executive Director of SecureAmerica Institute
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Event Page Template

Dr. Laurie Williams

Co-Director, NSA Science of Security Lablet
North Carolina State University

Event Page Template

Dr. Chuck Zhang

Harold Smalley Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Event Page Template

Dr. Raymond Robertson

Director, Mosbacher Institute for Trade, Economics, and Public Policy
The Bush School of Government and Public Service

Event Page Template

Dr. William Norris

Author, Chinese Economic Statecraft: Commercial Actors, Grand Strategy, and State Control
Event Page Template

Dr. Eleftherios Iakovou

Director, Manufacturing and Logistics Innovation
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Founding Members Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, Aug. 19, 9 a.m.–4 p.m. CST*

*all times are listed as Central Time 

9–9:10 a.m.

Welcome, Introduction and Conference Objectives – Rob Gorham

9:10–9:30 a.m.

Greetings from The Texas A&M University System – Dr. M. Katherine Banks

9:30–10:15 a.m.

Keynote Speaker – Dr. Mark Cotteleer

10:15–10:45 a.m.

Institute Operations Overview – Rob Gorham

10:45–10:50 a.m.


10:50–11:10 a.m.

Manufacturing – Dr. Chuck Zhang

11:10–11:30 a.m.

Global Value Chain – Dr. Raymond Robertson

11:30–11:50 a.m.

Education and Workforce Development – Dr. Cindy Lawley

11:50 a.m.–12:10 p.m.

Security and Resiliency – Dr. Laurie Williams

12:10–12:30 p.m.

Supply Chain – Dr. Eleftherios (Lefteris) Iakovou

12:30–1 p.m.

Lunch Break

1–1:30 p.m.

Keynote Speaker – U.S. Rep. Haley Stevens

1:30–1:50 p.m.

Economic Statecraft – Dr. Will Norris

1:50–2:35 p.m.

Working Groups Breakout Session – Shaping the Value

2:35–2:45 p.m.


2:45–3:15 p.m.

Report out from Breakout Session

3:15–3:45 p.m.

Inaugural Project Call Announcement – Dr. Sridhar Seetharaman

3:45–4:00 p.m.

Meeting Summary and Wrap Up – Rob Gorham